Obituaries: June 27, 2024
By Mid Valley Times Staff
4:13 am,
June 27, 2024
Eddie Delsid, Jr.

Eddie Delsid, Jr., of Selma, died on Monday June 17, 2024. He was 65 years old. Mr. Delsid was a mechanic. Visitations will be held on Thursday, June 27, 2024, from 8:30 to 9 a.m. at Farewell Page Funeral Home in Selma, followed by a funeral service at 9 a.m. at the chapel. Burial will follow at Selma Cemetery. Farewell Page Funeral Home in Selma is in charge of arrangements.

Kecia Gay Flores 

Kecia Gay Flores of Fresno died on Wednesday, June 12, 2024. She was 56 years old. Mrs. Flores was a medical assistant. Visitations will be held on Tuesday, July 2, 2024, from 4 to 7 p.m. at Farewell Page Funeral Home in Selma. A celebration of life will be held on Wednesday, July 3, 2024, at 10 a.m. at Lifehouse Valley Church, 1445 N. Frankwood Ave. in Reedley, Calif., followed by a burial at Selma Cemetery. Farewell Page Funeral home in Selma is in charge of arrangements.

Charles Mariscal, Jr.

Charles Mariscal, Jr., of Reedley, died on Sunday, June 9, 2024. He was 86 years old. Mr. Mariscal was a city planner. Rosary will be held on Monday, July 1, 2024, at 10:30 a.m. followed by a funeral Mass at 11 a.m. at St. Anthony’s New Catholic Church in Reedley. Burial at Reedley Cemetery.

Lisha Ann Newson

Lisha Ann Newson of Stockton died on Sunday, June 16, 2024. She was 60 years. Mrs. Newson was a tax examiner. A funeral service was held on Thursday, June 20, 2024. Wallin’s Sanger Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

Virginia Garcia Ramirez

Virginia Garcia Ramirez of Sanger died on Tuesday, June 18, 2024. She was 80 years old. Mrs. Ramirez was a teacher. On Friday, July 12, 2024, there will be the recitation of the Holy Rosary at 9:30 a.m. and a funeral Mass at 10 a.m. Wallin’s Sanger Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

Mary Androya Vasquez

Mary Androya Vasquez of Reedley died on Wednesday, May 8, 2024. She was 64 years old. A funeral service will be held on Friday, July 5, 2024, at 10 a.m. at St. Anthony of Padua old Catholic Church downtown followed by the inurnment at Reedley Cemetery. Farewell Page Funeral Chapel in Selma is in charge of arrangements.

About the Author

Mid Valley Times Staff